Bug 1177942 - [Build 20201019] Authentication for the System Administrator stores values when navigating back and forth
[Build 20201019] Authentication for the System Administrator stores values wh...
Status: CONFIRMED
Classification: openSUSE
Product: openSUSE Tumbleweed
Classification: openSUSE
Component: YaST2
Current
Other Other
: P2 - High : Normal (vote)
: ---
Assigned To: YaST Team
Jiri Srain
https://openqa.opensuse.org/tests/144...
:
Depends on:
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2020-10-21 07:49 UTC by Joaquín Rivera
Modified: 2020-10-30 10:46 UTC (History)
3 users (show)

See Also:
Found By: openQA
Services Priority:
Business Priority:
Blocker: ---
Marketing QA Status: ---
IT Deployment: ---


Attachments
logs (317.51 KB, application/x-bzip)
2020-10-21 11:47 UTC, Joaquín Rivera
Details

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Joaquín Rivera 2020-10-21 07:49:31 UTC
## Observation

In a default installation (i.e.: System Role: Server) when arriving User Settings:

- Type new user name and password
- Untick 'Use this password for system administration'
- Next
- Browse the public key (so basically we decide to select both method in this dialog)
- Next

Press 'Back' in Installation Settings
Again in User Settings, we delete both password for admin.
Then we try to play service and the port and there is not warning. It is still using password and not only the ssh, because if we go back again we see filled in the passwords for admin


## Expected result

As we delete the password for admin, only ssh would be possible, basically we expect that User Setting would not store those values. If we go back and forth should be deleted. Nevertheless it works if we go one more screen back, the dialog to create the user. Some problem caching values in this screen with two purposes.
Comment 1 Stefan Schubert 2020-10-21 08:14:28 UTC
Could you please attach the y2logs for this workflow ?
Comment 2 Joaquín Rivera 2020-10-21 11:47:26 UTC
Created attachment 842860 [details]
logs

Not sure if in the logs will be something, because after click Back I clean password for root with delete key and when I'm going forward and back later is still there, is stored internally and not deleted until you go previous screen for user password.